W&K >

Teaching Program of Science & Arts

The Inter-University Organization Science & Arts (S&A), a cooperation between the Paris Lodron University of Salzburg (PLUS) and the Mozarteum University Salzburg (MOZ), offers students at both universities the opportunity to acquire additional key competencies at the interface of the sciences and the arts.
The three working focus areas at S&A, Figurations of Transition, (Inter)Mediation. Music – Meditation – Context, and Contemporary Art and Cultural Production have put together a range of courses.
The teaching is transdisciplinary by design and offer a framework for collaborative studies and the opportunity of exchange between students of both PLUS and MOZ.

Singular classes can be attended and graded as elective courses for PLUS as well as MOZ.

presents in this prospectus its current teaching program for the 2022-23 winter semester.

In addition, S&A hosts an Inter-University Doctoral Program. It is aimed at interested individuals, who already have an academic education as well as skills in the areas of artistic or cultural production.

Contact and Issuance of Certificates:

After the successful completion of the respective

courses, the certificates listed above can be applied for. The examination certificates from the courses must be submitted in a predetermined digital form to the administration of the “Science and Art” cooperation area, who verifies the ECTS performance and the correct classification of the courses completed. The certificates are then issued on behalf of the Vice-Rector for Teaching at the Central Service Point for Flexible Learning and New Media (ZFL).

Further details about the courses offered as part of the study supplements in each semester can be found on the homepage of the Inter-University Organization Science and Arts (https://w-k.sbg.ac.at) or obtained from the administration office of the Inter-University-Organisation Sciences and the Arts (Sophie Freinhofer-Plappert).

Current teaching program for the 2022-23 winter semester

Information can also be found at www.uni-salzburg.at/studienergaenzungen and at www.moz.ac.at/de/kunst/swk.php or by contacting studienergaenzung@plus.ac.at.

PLUSonline

MOZonline (Link)

Contact: Sophie Freinhofer-Plappert: sophie.freinhofer-plappert@plus.ac.at

Mitteilungsblatt der Universität Salzburg

 

Target audience

The study supplement is aimed at students of both PLUS and MOZ, who are interested in the arts and culture.

The goal is to inspire interest for the initiation and development of stand-alone projects in the arts and culture sector, and – equipped with the necessary skills – how to implement them. The acquired competences entitle one to convey the arts in artistic, cultural, and educational setting.

Study Program in detail

Basic Module: “The Arts: Theories and Discourses I resp. II” (LINK)  (12 ECTS)

Study supplement: “The Arts: Practice and Mediation” (LINK) (24 ECTS): Basic module “The Arts: Theories and Discourses I“ + Advanced module “The Arts: Practice and Mediation”

Study supplement: “Culture Management and Cultural Production” (LINK) (24 ECTS): Basic module “The Arts: Theories and Discourses II“ + Advanced module “Culture Management and Cultural Production”

Study focus: “Art, Culture and their Mediation” (LINK) (36 ECTS): Basic module “The Arts: Theories and Discourses I resp. II“ + choice of either of the two study supplements + 6 ECTS from any course not yet taken out of the two study supplements. Additional 6 ECTS can be chosen freely from the whole program.

Any study supplement consists of a basic module worth 12 ECTS and an advanced module worth 12 ECTS as well.

The successful completion of courses included in the basic module and amounting to 12 ETCS already entitle one to a certificate for the basic module.

Once further classes worth 12 ECTS (in total 24 ECTS) have been completed, another certificate is offered. After additional 12 ECTS (in total 36 ECTS), the issued certificate will equate to a study focus.

Of course, courses of any module can be taken without completion of the basic module.

When attending individual courses, the course certificates may be counted as part of the free electives.

Certificates

The following certificates can be completed:

·         Basic module “The Arts: Theories and Discourses I”, resp. Basic module “The Arts: Theories and Discourses II” (12 ECTS)

·         Study supplement “The Arts: Practice and Mediation” (Basic Module and Advanced Module 1, 24 ECTS)

·         Study supplement “Culture Management and Cultural Production” (Basic Module and Advanced Module 2, 24 ECTS)

·         Study focus “Art, Culture and their Mediation” (Basic Module & Advanced Module + 6 ECTS from any course not yet taken and offered by the advanced modules + additional 6 ECTS that are free to choose)

To obtain a certificate of any of the modules or a study focus, the grade reports of all necessary classes must be submitted to the administration office of the Inter-University-Organisation Sciences and the Arts, addressed to Sophie Freinhofer-Plappert. She will check the correct classification of the modules, then forward them to the Central Service Point for Flexible Learning and New Media (ZFL).

In addition, the filled out form of the appropriate spreadsheet must be sent electronically to Sophie Freinhofer-Plappert.

Since these forms will constitute the flip side of the certificate, no pdf documents or handwritten lists will be accepted.

The mentioned spreadsheets can be found here: LINK Download

Please note: If a study supplement or study focus shall be credited towards the free electives of a master or diploma study, the head of the responsible Curricular Committee has to permit it before completion. Some studies require additional voluntary efforts if a class should be credited towards the free electives, which cannot be accounted for in the final certificate. Courses that are part of the obligatory classes or compulsory elective classes of any study cannot be credited towards the free electives of a study supplement or study focus.

Certificates

The certificates issued by the Central Service Point for Flexible Learning and New Media (ZFL) will be sent out electronically via email.

andt.

W&K >

Lehrangebot von W&K

 

Der Kooperationsschwerpunkt Wissenschaft und Kunst als Kooperation der beiden Universitäten Paris Lodron Universität und Universität Mozarteum bietet Studierenden beider Universitäten die Möglichkeit, zusätzliche Schlüsselqualifikationen an der Schnittstelle von Wissenschaft und Kunst zu erwerben.

Die drei Programmbereiche von W&K Figurationen des Übergangs, (Inter)mediation. Musik – Vermittlung – Kontext und Zeitgenössische Kunst und Kulturproduktion haben gemeinsam ein Lehrprogramm erarbeitet.

Die Lehre ist transdisziplinär ausgerichtet und soll sowohl Studierenden der PLUS als auch des MOZ  einen Rahmen für gemeinsames Studieren und Austausch bieten.

 

Beim Besuch von einzelnen Lehrveranstaltungen können die Lehrveranstaltungszeugnisse im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer sowohl an der PLUS als auch am MOZ angerechnet werden.

Kontakt und Ausstellung der Zertifikate

Nach positiver Absolvierung der jeweiligen Lehrveranstaltungen können die oben angeführten Zertifikate beantragt werden. Die Prüfungszeugnisse der Lehrveranstaltungen sind in vorgegebener digitaler Form im Sekretariat des Kooperationsschwerpunktes „Wissenschaft und Kunst“ vorzulegen, das die ECTS-Leistung und die korrekte Zuordnung der absolvierten Lehrveranstaltungen überprüft. Die Zertifikate werden anschließend im Auftrag des_r Vizerektor_in für Lehre an der ZFL (Zentrale Servicestelle für Flexibles Lernen und Neue Medien) ausgestellt.

Sollte die Eintragung der Studienergänzung bzw. des Studienschwerpunktes im Master- oder Diplomprüfungszeugnis im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer angestrebt werden, so ist vor der Absolvierung unbedingt das Einvernehmen mit dem_der zuständigen Curricularkommissions-Vorsitzenden herzustellen. In einigen Studienrichtungen sind für die Absolvierung der Studienergänzung/des Schwerpunktes im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer gegenüber dem gültigen Curriculum freiwillige Mehrleistungen der Studierenden erforderlich, die nicht im gesamten Umfang ins Abschlusszeugnis aufgenommen werden können. Lehrveranstaltungen, die in den Pflicht- sowie Wahlpflichtfächern eines Studiums absolviert werden, können nicht im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer als Studienergänzung/Studienschwerpunkt anerkannt werden.

Auskünfte über die im jeweiligen Semester im Rahmen der Studienergänzungen angebotenen Lehrveranstaltungen stehen auf der Homepage des Kooperationsschwerpunktes Wissenschaft und Kunst unter www.w-k.sbg.ac.at oder können im Sekretariat des Kooperationsschwerpunktes Wissenschaft und Kunst (Ute Brandhuber-Schmelzinger) eingeholt werden.

Informationen sind auch unter www.uni-salzburg.at/studienergaenzungen und unter www.moz.ac.at/de/kunst/swk.php zu finden oder können über studienergaenzung@sbg.ac.at eingeholt werden.

PLUSonline

Mozonline

Kontakt: Ute Brandhuber-Schmelzinger

Mitteilungsblatt der Universität Salzburg

Zielgruppe

Das Studienangebot richtet sich an alle kunst- und kulturinteressierten Studierenden der Paris Lodron Universität und der Universität Mozarteum.

Ziel ist, Interesse für die Initiierung und Entwicklung eigenständiger Projekte im Kunst- und Kultursektor zu erwecken und – ausgestattet mit den dafür  notwendigen Kompetenzen – diese umzusetzen. Die erworbenen Kompetenzen befähigen zur Vermittlung der Künste in künstlerischen, kulturellen und pädagogischen Kontexten.

Das Studienangebot im Detail

Basismodul „Die Künste: Theorien und Diskurse I bzw. II “ (12 ECTS)
Studienergänzung „Die Künste: Praxis und Vermittlung“ (24 ECTS): Basismodul + Aufbaumodul „Die Künste: Produktion, Praxis und Vermittlung“
Studienergänzung „Kulturmanagement & Kulturelle Produktion“ (24 ECTS): Basismodul + Aufbaumodul „Kulturmanagement & Kulturelle Produktion“
Studienschwerpunkt „Kunst, Kultur und ihre Vermittlung “ (36 ECTS): Basismodul + Studienergänzung + 6 ECTS aus dem Angebot jenes Aufbaumoduls, das noch nicht im Rahmen der absolvierten Studienergänzung gewählt worden ist. 6 ECTS sind aus dem gesamten Lehrangebot frei wählbar.
Jede Studienergänzung besteht aus einem Basismodul zu 12 ECTS und einem Aufbaumodul zu ebenfalls 12 ECTS.

Schon für die Absolvierung von Lehrveranstaltungen aus dem Basismodul zu 12 ECTS erhalten Sie ein Zertifikat für das Basismodul.

Nach der Absolvierung weiterer Lehrveranstaltungen zu wieder 12 ECTS (gesamt 24 ECTS) erhält man ein Zertifikat für eine Studienergänzung und mit nochmals 12 ECTS (gesamt 36 ECTS) erhalten Sie ein Zertifikat über einen Studienschwerpunkt.

Die Lehrveranstaltungen der Aufbaumodule können auch ohne Abschluss des Basismoduls absolviert werden.

Neben dem Erwerb eines Zertifikates schon für das Basismodul haben Sie auch die Möglichkeit, sich die angebotenen Lehrveranstaltungen als Freie Wahlfächer in Ihrem Studium anrechnen zu lassen.

 

Sollte die Eintragung der Studienergänzung bzw. des Studienschwerpunktes im Master- oder Diplomprüfungszeugnis im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer angestrebt werden, so ist vor der Absolvierung unbedingt das Einvernehmen mit dem/der zuständigen Curricularkommissions-Vorsitzenden herzustellen. In einigen Studienrichtungen sind für die Absolvierung der Studienergänzung/des Schwerpunktes im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer gegenüber dem gültigen Curriculum freiwillige Mehrleistungen der Studierenden erforderlich, die nicht im gesamten Umfang ins Abschlusszeugnis aufgenommen werden können. Lehrveranstaltungen, die in den Pflicht- sowie Wahlpflichtfächern eines Studiums absolviert werden, können nicht im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer als Studienergänzung / Studienschwerpunkt anerkannt werden.

 

Zertifikate

Es können folgende Zertifikate beantragt werden:

  • Basismodule / bzw. II „Die Künste: Theorien und Diskurse“ (für die Absolvierung des Basismoduls,12 ECTS)
  • Studienergänzung „Die Künste: Praxis und Vermittlung“ (Basismodul & Aufbaumodul 1, 24 ECTS)
  • Studienergänzung „Kulturmanagement und Kulturelle Produktion“ “ Basismodul & Aufbaumodul 2, 24 ECTS)
  • Studienschwerpunkt „Kunst, Kultur und ihre Vermittlung “ (Basismodul & Aufbaumodul,6 ECTS aus dem Angebot jenes Aufbaumoduls, das noch nicht im Rahmen der absolvierten Studienergänzung gewählt worden ist. 6 ECTS sind aus dem gesamten Lehrangebot frei wählbar.)

Um  ein Zertifikat über den erfolgreichen Abschluss des Basismoduls, einer Studienergänzung oder des Studienschwerpunkts zu erhalten, werden die Prüfungszeugnisse der absolvierten Lehrveranstaltungen im Sekretariat des Schwerpunkts Wissenschaft und Kunst bei Frau Brandhuber-Schmelzinger eingereicht. Diese überprüft die korrekte Zuordnung zu den Modulen und leitet die Listen an das ZFL weiter.

Sie füllen also die für Sie relevante Excel Liste aus und schicken diese in elektronischer Form an Frau Brandhuber-Schmelzinger.
Diese Listen bilden die Rückseite Ihres Zertifikates, also bitte keine PDFs und auch keine handgeschriebenen Listen schicken!

Hier finden Sie die Listen:

Download Excellisten für Zertifikate

Achtung: Sollte die Eintragung der Studienergänzung bzw. des Studienschwerpunktes im Master- oder Diplomprüfungszeugnis im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer angestrebt werden, so ist vor der Absolvierung unbedingt das Einvernehmen mit dem/der zuständigen Curricularkommissions-Vorsitzenden herzustellen. In einigen Studienrichtungen sind für die Absolvierung der Studienergänzung/des Schwerpunktes im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer gegenüber dem gültigen Curriculum freiwillige Mehrleistungen der Studierenden erforderlich, die nicht im gesamten Umfang ins Abschlusszeugnis aufgenommen werden können. Lehrveranstaltungen, die in den Pflicht- sowie Wahlpflichtfächern eines Studiums absolviert werden, können nicht im Rahmen der freien Wahlfächer als Studienergänzung / Studienschwerpunkt anerkannt werden.

Zertifikate
Die vom ZFL am Vizerektorat für Lehre ausgestellten Zertifikate können dann im Sekretariat des Schwerpunkts Wissenschaft und Kunst abgeholt werden.